Apr 23, 2019


The Major Archiepiscopal Curia

Can. 41. To assist the Major Archbishop-Catholicos in the administration of the entire Syro-Malankara Catholic Church, Major Archbishop-Catholicos constitutes a Major Archiepiscopal Curia, different from the curia of the Major Archiepiscopal Eparchy of Trivandrum.  It comprises of the Permanent Synod, the Bishops of the Major Archiepiscopal Curia, the Ordinary Tribunal of the Church, the Finance officer, the Chancellor, the liturgical commission, as well as other commissions, which by law are attached to the Major Archiepiscopal Curia.


Permanent Synod